HomeFeaturesFeatures › Best Of Our Valley 2013 Winners: THE LIST - Page 9



Best Anchor- Weekends

Stephanie Hockridge, ABC 15

Best Country Radio Station

102.5 KNIX 

Best Jazz Radio Station

91.5 KJZZ 

Best Local News Web site


Best Local Radio Personality

Hippie Dom, 93.3 KDKB

Best Local Radio Talk Show or DJ

Tim & Willy Show, 92.3 KTAR

Best Local Radio Talk Show or DJ- Afternoon Drive

Bootleg Kev, 98.3 KKFR

Best Local Radio Talk Show or DJ- Daytime

Mike Broomhead, 550 KFYI 

Best Local Radio Talk Show or DJ- Morning Drive

My Mornings with Monti, 103.9 KEXX

Best News Station 


Best Radio Station 

103.9 KEXX

Best Rock Radio Station

93.3 KDKB 

Best Talk News Radio Station

92.3 KTAR 

Best Today's Hit Radio Station

98.7 KPKX 

Best Traffic Personality

Nadine Bubeck, CBS 5

Favorite Afternoon or Evening Show

Good Evening Arizona, 3TV

Favorite Anchor Team

Sean McLaughlin & Catherine Anaya, CBS 5

Favorite Local Blog or Web site


Favorite Local Daytime Show

Right This Minute, ABC 15

Favorite Local Morning Show 

Good Morning! Arizona, 3 TV

Favorite Meteorologist or Weather Personality

Amber Sullins, ABC 15

Favorite Nightly Newscast 

ABC 15 News at 10, ABC 15 

Favorite Sportscaster 

Tim Ring, 3 TV 

Favorite TV Personality- Afternoon or Evening News- Female 

Yetta Gibson, 3 TV

Favorite TV Personality- Afternoon or Evening News- Male 

Steve Irvin, ABC 15

Favorite TV Personality- Morning or Daytime- Female

Kaley O'Kelley, 3 TV 

Favorite TV Personality- Morning or Daytime- Male 

Scott Pasmore, 3 TV 

Most Fashionable News Anchor-Female

Nadine Bubeck, KPHO TV (CBS 5)

Most Fashionable News Anchor-Male

Scott Pasmore, 3 TV

News Anchor of the Year

Steve Irvin, ABC 15 

These are the winners of Best Of Our Valley 2013. The winner each category this year will be featured in the March 2013 issue, a tell-all guide to the coolest people and places in the Valley of the Sun, as chosen by its residents. The winner with the most total votes will be featured on the cover of Arizona Foothills Magazine' s Best Of issue (but we aren't telling who won the cover just yet!). All those who won this year can download their 2013 Winners logos here.

To nominate a business, person or item for the 2014 contest, e-mail  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it  by September 1, 2013.