Most Eligible Phoenicians 2021: Koya Michelle of Koya Michelle Fitness


Is nothing but a number. A lady never reveals, but I am old enough to know better but young enough to still have fun! I’ll share on our date. 

Social Media Handles:


City of Residence:


Please describe your occupation: 

I am an entrepreneur. I align my passions, skills, and network with opportunities to that better the lives of others. One of my small businesses is Koya Michelle Fitness where I am online health and fitness professional.  

I help others lose fat, develop lean muscle, and learn how to live balanced and sustainable lifestyles. It is possible to lose fat, develop lean muscle, and do so without diet extremes and unsustainable trends.

I am also honored to coach and speak in a private group setting for corporations, HOAs and residential communities about sustainable nutrition, and to teach both high intensity circuit training and strength training, and as an IFBB Bikini Pro, I coach bikini competition prep and posing for NPC Bikini competitors.

Why did you go into that industry? 

I have always had an entrepreneurial mindset, but most importantly I have always felt a calling to share my lessons with others in hope of inspiring and improving the lives of others. I was an athlete growing up, but decided to enjoy the normal college experience, so opted out of sports during these years. Without sports I found a huge gap in my life.

Not only was my body starting to change without the level of activity it was accustomed to, but the discipline and the challenge that being an athlete provided were missed. I started to train in the gym, although initially, I had no idea what I was doing.

As time passed my skills increased and people started asking me for help, which obliged, and I then obtained professional certification. As the years continued to pass, my personal journey continued and my career developed I continue to see the positive impact that health and fitness had on all aspects of my own and the lives of my clients. 

What made you want to be a part of Arizona Foothills Magazine’s Most Eligible Phoenicians 2021? 

I respect the brand, know many others who represent, or are represented by the brand within my network and as an eligible bachelorette what better way to get out there during these strange times.

Are you an Arizona native? If not when, and why did you move to Arizona?

No, I am not but I have been a loyal tourist for over 10 years and a resident for going on 3.

What is your favorite aspect of Arizona?

Our community, and people, and by far the weather unending things to do and explore especially outdoors and events and the proximity to other travel locations. The cost of living and taxes are also reasonable here. 

Have you ever been married in the past? Would you want to get married/remarried?

Yes, and yes! Marriage can be a beautiful, meaningful, positive, and productive thing! 

Do you have any children? Would you like to have children?

No and yes!

What is your astrological sign?


Would you describe yourself as more of an extrovert or introvert? Or a little bit of both?

A little of both. I am extroverted for sure, I love people and lead but I do value time alone or in small groups to re-charge and reflect. 

You have the weekend off, and no work needs to be done. What are you doing?

Depends. Either hiking, relaxing, traveling, strategizing and being creative, exploring or spending with fam and friends. 

Where was your favorite place you have ever visited? Where do you want to go next?

I love Europe and the Caribbean, and in the US so many places, but I love CHI.  In the US Hawaii and international Italy and a few African countries. 

Favorite movie? Why?

This is impossible to answer. I love so many and for different reasons. I enjoy being inspired by an underdog, or a story that involves my intellect or inspires me. 

What kind of music is your favorite? Do you have a favorite artist?

I am versatile. Depends on my mood. Could be EDM, Pop, Classic rock, Hip Hop, Alternative, Classical or jazz, and on am occasion country. I love Cold Play, OutKast, Ariana Grande, Tiesto, Jimi Hendrix, and Beethoven. 

Favorite food and favorite restaurant? Why?

I eat all kinds of food. I am not sure if I qualify as a foodie, but I do enjoy trying new foods. Seafood is definitely up there though.

Where is your favorite place to grab a cocktail?

I like craft cocktails but my go-to drinks are champagne, vodka, white claws, or red wine. I enjoy my regular spots, but also love to experience new locations in the PHX area. 

If you were to take another MEP selectee on a date, where would you take them and why?

I would like to do something active or entertaining so maybe a hike, or something adventurous and fun whether an event or location and then a nice dinner… maybe maple and ash.

Tell us something that many people may not know about you:

I have been to 8 countries, I played the viola, sang in chorus, was in the drama club and I graduated HS at 16 years old.

Check out our interview with Koya Michelle:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts