Shannon Holt

Shannon Rice 2

Name: Shannon Holt

Twitter: @shannrice

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/clothesandquotes

Instagram: @clothesandquotesblog

Age: 29 (how?!?!)

 Title: Executive Assistant by weekday & Blogger the rest of the time.

 Married/Single: Married…newlywed as of June 2015 J

Kids: Just my two Bull Terriers…for now.

City you live in: Phoenix

A typical day in my life includes… I typically like to wake up early, around 5:30am and enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the news and catching up on Instagram (#addicted). My office job is a typical 9-5 so I’m to work by 7:30am and on the grind until about 4:30pm. Around 5pm I try (key word) to hit the gym for an hour and then from 6:00pm to about 9:30pm it’s all about the blog. Responding to comments and answering emails, editing pictures for the next day’s post, typing up the post and preparing it to go live the next morning.

 I was born…And raised in Michigan.

My favorite thing about Arizona… the neighborhood we live in. I love on the weekends that everyone is up and about outside, walking their dogs, running and just enjoying the weather. We are able to ride our bikes to some seriously great restaurants, sit on a patio and enjoy a drink (or three). There’s just so much to do and, of course, we have the best weather to do so.

I’m listening to… pretty much anything country. Okay and a bit of Justin Bieber here and there.

My family…is the best and I miss them all.the.time. I have two brothers out here (attending ASU), which makes it easier, but my parents and older sister are still in Michigan and my little sister is in Nashville. We don’t get to see each other nearly enough.

If I could have dinner with anyone, it would be… my family. Is that lame?

One thing I cannot live without…  my doggies! I was never a dog person, until I got one of my own and now I could never imagine not having one.

When I was younger, I wanted to be… a writer. My dream was to write for a fashion magazine. That is why I love blogging, it gives me a little outlet.

I’m inspired by… people who go after what they want or what they know will make them happy without fear.

The one person who motivates me is… my husband, Brandon. He loves his job, works hard, and enjoys it all. Seeing him hustle makes me want to do the same.

 If I could change anything in the world, it would be… the way girls treat each other. I think we need to be more supportive and more uplifting. Less jealous and judgmental.

The perfect day would be… waking up around 8:00am, enjoying a cup of coffee and then going for a quick run. My husband and I would ride our bikes to a patio with some live music; enjoy the weather, the music and definitely some cold beers.

My first job was… a swim instructor. For a week. I don’t really enjoy swimming and it involved teaching little kids how to swim…not my bag. A became a nanny shortly after.

My favorite escape… writing in my journal.

My life…is a constant work in progress, but we’re getting there.

I’m currently working on… building my blog, Clothes & Quotes, to what I know it can be. I am determined to see my vision complete.

 Always…be you.

Never…stop believing in yourself!

Favorite Quote…“more mimosas, please”

Biggest Dream…to always be happy and content with where I am at in life.

My Pet Peeve(s)…when people don’t say “excuse me” or “thank you” it’s not that hard.

 

 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.