Nohealani Cutting

Nohealani Cutting 2

Name: Nohealani Cutting (or just Nohea for short!)

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

Age: 24 (already?!?!?!)

Title: Digital Marketing Specialist

Married/Single: Single, but I have a boyfriend!

Kids: Um, I’m still in denial about not being one…I’ll wait until I’m 30!

City you live in: Scottsdale

A typical day in my life includes…

No days are the same for me, but here’s what you can probably find me doing on an average weekday:

7:30am: Hit snooze

7:45am: Hit snooze again

8am: Freak out and rush to get ready (sorry everyone, but I’m a repeat offender of putting my makeup on in the car)

9(ish)am: Walk into the office and try to get my two cups of java in as soon as humanly possible (can you tell by now that I’m not a morning person?)

10am: Now that I’m finally awake, I start on some projects if I don’t have meetings on my calendar

Noon: I like to get out for lunch, so I’ll usually round up some colleagues or subpoena my mom or my best friend that works at the salon right next door to my office for a lunch date at the Scottsdale Quarter or Kierland Commons.

1pm: The afternoon flies by with projects, data, and meetings – I really love what I do!

6pm: Get outdoors for some hiking or mountain biking, or catch a class from my Classpass app – I recently signed up for Classpass and I am so addicted!

8pm: Cook something yummy with the boyfriend and open up a new bottle of wine from my collection. I’m a pretty big wine-o and I get a shipment every month…it’s (one of) my guilty pleasures.

10pm: Catch an episode from a TV series I’m working on, check some more emails, top off my final glass of wine, and get ready for the next day!

I was born…

In AZ! I’m a second generation Arizona native…apparently this is rare because this seems to surprise people.

My favorite thing about Arizona…

Is that there is SO much to do but it’s a short distance from just about any activity you can think of. I love just about anything outdoors, so living here is perfect for me. On any given weekend you can find me either hiking or biking around Phoenix, at the lake, up north camping or hiking in the mountains and exploring waterfalls, or on a weekend getaway to the beach in Mexico.

I’m listening to… 

Anything country. Jason Aldean, Charlie Daniels…any country song from any decade.

My family… 

Is extremely gigantic and dispersed. My dad and that whole side of the family are all in Hawaii and Tahiti, my step-dad’s family (he’s one of 12 kids) are mainly in Oregon, and my mom and her side (she’s one of 8 kids) are mainly in AZ, Texas, and Florida. And did I mention that I’m one of six kids?

If I could have dinner with anyone, it would be…

My half sister. She’s from Tahiti and I haven’t been back to visit her in years. I miss her and Tahitian food!

One thing I cannot live without…

My iPhone…I’m attached and it’s embarrassing, but I think I’m actually getting carpal tunnel *blushing emoji*

When I was younger, I wanted to be…

A fashion designer. I’ve sketched designs since as long as I could remember and I took fashion classes in high school. I was super close to going to FIT in New York!

I’m inspired by…

Nature…a beautiful landscape can clear my mind of anything and open it up to positive energy and creativity.

The one person who motivates me is…

Honestly, all of my friends collectively. Each of my friends are so different, so I know which friend to go to given each unique circumstance. My friends are also brutally honest with me which is what I love about them, so they will give me the extra kick in the butt when I need it.

If I could change anything in the world, it would be…

People’s outlook on life. Some people are just too negative and stubborn.

The perfect day would be…

A sunny day out on a boat in the middle of the ocean with some of my favorite people, an IPA in my hand, and some country music.

My first job was…

Sales associate at Banana Republic at Kierland Commons…I currently work half a mile away. Some people don’t fly too far from the nest don’t they?

My favorite escape… The mountains.

My life… Is an adventure.

I’m currently working on…

Both traveling the world and saving up money to buy a house; an oxymoron but something that I’m determined to accomplish. I’m trying to do one trip overseas every year.

Always… See the positive side of things.

Never… Be naîve.

Favorite Quote…

“’For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.’” – Jeremiah 29:11

Biggest Dream…

Oh, too many. But I have a two-way tie for first: a) travel the world and b) have a family.

My Pet Peeve(s)…

People with double standards, and people that think they are above than someone or something.

 



Click here to order a Trendsetters reprint.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.