Trendsetter to Know: Kristen Stoner

Name: Kristen Stoner

Name: Kristen Stoner

Facebook: @girlscancrate

Instagram: @girlscancrate

Website: https://www.girlscancrate.com/

Age: 43

Title: Wordsmith Wonder and Co-Founder, GIRLS CAN! CRATE

Married/Single: Married

Kids: 1 

City you live in: Tucson

A typical day in my life includes… ummm, what is a typical day? Every day is different! But at some point, I’m posting to social media, crafting blogs, and editing stories all the while helping my dad with grant applications, mom-ing, and doing life with the best husband ever.

I was born… Salt Lake City, UT.

My favorite thing about Arizona… being able to be outside in the sun in the winter while my family and friends are freezing in the Midwest, sunsets, and the amazing colors of prickly pear cacti.

I’m listening to… currently, I’m listening to my niece sing her heart out and I’m here for it.

My family… is everything.

If I could have dinner with anyone, it would be…. there’s never just one…Marie Curie, Irena Sendler, Patsy Mink, and Madam CJ Walker.

One thing I cannot live without… Jesus.

When I was younger, I wanted to be… an astronaut. I wrote a letter to NASA as a kid and received the most incredible packet of pictures of space, signed photos of Judy Resnik and Sally Ride, and a NASA patch.

I’m inspired by… the incredible women that I’ve had the privilege of starting GIRLS CAN! CRATE with—their creativity, their drive, and their desire to share the stories of incredible lesser-known women keeps me going daily.

The one person who motivates me is… the future world changer I see in a photo using their crate while learning about an amazing world-changing woman, a confident grin on their face that says, “Look out world, I can do it.”

If I could change anything in the world, it would be… for people to see life outside of themselves, to see others, their dignity, and their value.

The perfect day would be… one in which I could spend the morning on Browns Lake in Wisconsin followed by strolling down Via di Santa Costanza in Rome to get dinner at my favorite restaurant with my husband by my side.

My first job was… a babysitter—I had dreams of starting my own Babysitters Club.

My favorite escape… Jazzercise…it is my time away from everything and I can just dance my little dance-loving heart out.

My life… has been an adventure I never saw coming.

I’m currently working on… researching and writing the story for an upcoming crate.

Always… hold space for grace for yourself.

Never… be content with the status quo.

Favorite Quote…“Find something you’re passionate about and keep tremendously interested in it.” Julia Child

Biggest Dream… to see GIRLS CAN! CRATE in the hands of any future world-changer who wants to see what’s possible..and to move back to Italy, if even only for a short time each year.

My Pet Peeve(s)… a lack of manners and bad drivers.

More About Girls Can! Crate:
GIRLS CAN! CRATE is a toolkit for future world changers! As a subscription service, we send monthly inspiration right to your door or inbox celebrating women who’ve made our world better.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.