Trendsetter to Know: Alexis Dopudja

Name: Alexis Dopudja

Twitter

Instagram

Website

Title: Teacher & Lifestyle Blogger

Age: 30

Married/Single: I’ve been with my husband for about 10 years and we have been married for 4. We met our freshman year of college and were friends for a few years before we started dating.

Kids: We have a daughter named Stevie and she is a spunky one-year-old full of personality.  She is sassy, always eating, prefers dad over mom, and says “dog, dog” more than “mama”.

City you live in: Mesa

A typical day in my life includes…

I spend my day surrounded by 8th graders teaching math, frightening to some I’m sure! During the day I’m working hard ensuring my 8th graders are learning. Then I spend the evenings with my husband and daughter until she goes to bed and I have time to work on lesson plans, creating content, and attempting to get done anything else on my to-do lists!

I was born…

in Arizona and have lived here my whole life!

My favorite thing about Arizona…

the sunsets! I love the desert and embrace the warmth; I hate being cold! I love winter and spring because they’re the best time of year to get outside.

I’m listening to…

lately I’ve been mixing it up with my music stations and listening to just about every genre right now.  I love music (I still can’t really get into podcasts) and will change my station every time I get in the car.  This morning I left listening to my Toby Keith station, and then on the way home changed it to my Jimmy Eat World station. Like I said, I love all genres.

My family…

is always there for us!  I am so grateful we have family close to us.

If I could have dinner with anyone, it would be…

wow, this is a hard one. Honestly I think it would be my grandpa. My dad’s dad passed away when I was pretty young. I would love to hear his stories about the war, and what life was like.

One thing I cannot live without…

iced coffee and Diet Coke, my true loves.

When I was younger, I wanted to be…

a pro athlete for sure.

The one person who motivates me is…

my husband is always a great motivator, but at work my teammates are awesome motivators. They’re always making me want to be better at my job to support my students.

If I could change anything in the world, it would be…

the school-to-prison pipeline is something I’m very interested in and would like to help research and change.

The perfect day would be…  

getting an iced coffee, taking a walk, and then lounging and watching Harry Potter all day.

My first job was…

oh wow, very first job was my junior high cafeteria and then a summer camp.  But I would say my first “real” job was working at Crackers & Company!

I’m currently working on…

balancing my life! Being a wife, mom, teacher, and trying to keep up with Instagram, blogging, and collaborations is a lot of planning and time management.

My Pet Peeve(s)…

when someone loudly pops their gum, I can’t stand it!



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.