Trendsetter to Know: Kelly Diggins

Name: Kelly Diggins

Instagram: kelbel2972

Age: 29

Title: Administrator

Married/Single: Married

City you live in: Queen Creek

A typical day in my life includes: I love working so I tend to work long hours. I have been working in hospitality for many years and I get extreme joy from serving others. 

I was born: I was born in Phoenix, Arizona.

My favorite thing about Arizona: My favorite thing about Arizona is how diverse the population is. Almost everyone I meet is from a different place and has such a unique story and perspective. 

I’m listening to: I listen to Julia Michaels’ music a LOT.

If I could have dinner with anyone, it would be: I would choose to have dinner with Betty White. She is so funny and has lived a long and full life. 

One thing I cannot live without: I cannot live without music. Music has helped me through so many things. 

When I was younger, I wanted to be: When I was younger, I wanted to be a neurosurgeon. I got pretty far in school but realized it wasn’t my passion. 

I’m inspired by: I am inspired by anyone who has the guts to follow their dreams and never give up even when they fall.

The one person who motivates me is: My father is the person who motivates me the most. I have always wanted to make him proud. 

If I could change anything in the world, it would be: If I could change anything in the world, it would be to make the world a kinder place. There are so much hate and negativity in the world, I think kindness would help a lot. 

The perfect day would be: April 25th because its not too hot and its not too cold. All you need is a light jacket. 

My first job was: My first job was as a server in a retirement community in Chandler. Working there got me hooked on the hospitality industry. 

My favorite escape: My favorite escape is reading a good book. I love getting lost in a story. 

I’m currently working on: I am currently working on moving to New York City. It has always been a dream of mine and up until Coronavirus hit, I was on track to move. 

Always: Always try to see the good in people.

Never: Never give up on your dreams.

Favorite quote: Everything will be okay, its up to you 

Biggest dream: My biggest dream is to travel the world with my husband and best friend.

My pet peeve: My pet peeve is when people are rude. 

More About Kelly Diggins:
I am a 29-year-old woman who has worked for Rusty Taco for a year and a half. I have many roles for the company but my main role is the administrator for both the Gilbert and Scottsdale locations. I am extremely proud to be a part of a company that cares so much for its employees and its guests.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.