Trendsetter to Know: Flor Aparicio Chamberlin + Associates Real Estate Management

Name: Flor Aparicio

Facebook: Flor Aparicio

Instagram: Flor0214

Website: www.ca-mgmt.com

Age: 45

Title: Vice President 

Married/Single: or other Happily in a relationship

Kids: 2 Beautiful girls; Kiana 21 years old who joined Chamberlin + Associates assisting the accounting department, and Kayleen 15, first year in HS and made the SMHS Varsity cheer team.

My beautiful princesses have kept me on my toes and busy, I been a basketball mom, volleyball mom, cheer mom, dance mom, and soccer mom (ufff, I think I got all the titles haha)

City you live in: Phoenix

A typical day in my life includes… 

Depending on the day of the week, it could start at 4:40am getting dress to make it to the 5am fitness class, or I get to sleep in for one more hour and wake up at 5:30am enjoying my morning coffee (I LOVE COFFEE) while texting/emailing people with follow-ups (sorry for the early messages, as I mentioned to all that works with me, you really don’t have respond that early ☺).  Then, my workout at my home gym, or hiking, or gym, or jogging down The Art Mollen Fitness Path thru the Beautiful views of Biltmore. 

I don’t like cooking, but I cooked a couple times per week early morning so it’s ready dinner.

I enjoy having breakfast with Dave (my partner in life), we have fun and interesting conversations, and it’s me more ready to go set the world on fire!

What I do during my workday; I am lucky, I get to work with different departments from corporate employees to maintenance technicians. I am always working on improving our people, and systems for a midsize company, and growing. I support corporate employees in operations, and property owners to maximize returns and execute the underwritten business plan.  

I am a Mentor, Trainer, Coach, Recruiter, Asset Manager, Resourceful, Team Builder, Motivator, Life coach, and a personal therapist haha (where’s my therapist at the end of the day LOL). And my list goes on…

I love my career! I am very passionate about what I do, and I still enjoy it after 19 years in the industry.

After a beautiful day at work, I love coming home (if I don’t have to go to my kid’s events) to enjoy a delicious dinner or go out to a nice dinner with my family, or friends, or have a date night with my favorite man in the world, Dave.

I was born… Cordoba, Veracruz Mexico a beautiful tropical place near the Gulf of Mexico

My favorite thing about Arizona… is the Heat, I love the sun.  And the opportunities our State has for growth, whether is advancing in your personal or professional or business opportunities.

I’m listening to… Neil Diamond (Sweet Caroline oh oh….Good times never seen So Good, So Good, So Good…..) Driving my Vanderhall (which is consider a motorcycle, and it looks like a little old cobra car) to Payson just to have lunch and turn around, its relaxing and fun!

My family… is my foundation, my loves, my everything!

If I could have dinner with anyone, it would be… Tony Robbins.  He loves to empower people as I do! He is very motivational and can turn anything negative into Positive.

One thing I cannot live without… Diversity in my life.  And Traveling, Coffee, Shoes, Purses, Wine, Food, Water, and Toilet paper.

When I was younger, I wanted to be… a flight attendant, because I wanted to travel the world.

And I am living my dream, I am traveling the world just not as a flight attendant. 

I’m inspired by… my partner in life Dave, he is my role model, I admired him, I am his biggest fan, he inspires me to always be a better version of myself.

The one person who motivates me is… my girls, Dave, and people. 

I cannot have an off day, there are too many people depending on the Executive team to make the right decisions that can affect people’s personal lives and my family too.

If I could change anything in the world, it would be… Diseases.  Just make them all go away forever.

The perfect day would be… Sunbathing at the beach, taking a very long nap.

My first job was… at the Swap meet, selling T-shirts on the weekends during my HS years, and it was very hot in the summer months in AZ, am still sweating from it!

My favorite escape… my own private backyard/pool, it’s beautiful, and it feels like am a resort, playing my Sonos with a glass of wine.

My life… Amazing & Full!  

Living life to the fullest everyday (or at least am trying), and loving it!

I’m currently working on… what am I not working on! 

I like to stay busy and am always working on improving myself.  I even take life coaching courses to help me help others.  

As a fulltime mommy, wife, and full-time career woman, I am always working on something, Love it, wouldn’t change it.

Always… working on making a better version of myself, so I can be a better mom, wife, daughter, sister, friend, and leader.

Never… Waste time.  You can never get your time back, so don’t waste it!

Favorite Quote… ”The power of positive thinking is the ability to generate a feeling of certainty in yourself when nothing in the environment supports you”- by Tony Robbins.

Biggest Dream… See my kids, Dave, family, friends, and Teams succeed in life!

My Pet Peeve(s)… unorganized and careless people.

More About Flor Aparicio:
At the age of 16, I graduated from high school and at the same time graduated from a Technical school as a Travel Agent.  At the age of 18 on my actual birthday (Best Gift ever), I got promoted to be the Sales Director for Best Western Airport Inn and started traveling for work.  In 2002 my sisters got an opportunity to get into Real Estate Property Management, I started as a Leasing Agent,  and within 1 year, I was the General Manager for the Real Estate company.   

Now I am a Proud Vice President for a midsize Real Estate Property Management company in AZ.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts