Trendsetter to Know: Dana Ardebili, Co-Chair of Phoenix Children’s Beach Ball Event

Name: Dana Ardebili

Facebook: Dana Ardebili

Instagram: @dana.ardebili, @farmish_living

Age: 41-years-old

Title: THE Dana Ardebili, kidding

Married/Single: Married

Kids: Two wonderful boys. Grant, 13, and Greyson, 11. 

City you live in: Phoenix

A typical day in my life includes… Up before the sun to enjoy a quiet cup of coffee in the dark with my two yorkies on my lap. Once the kids are off to school, it’s time for my daily exercise that keeps me happy and balanced. I head to Lifetime Fitness Biltmore to lift weights or to Old School Boxing where I work with my boxing coach, Ivan. Then I do my rounds on the farm. Feed the chickens, sulcata tortoises, koi, and the aquatic turtle that lives with the koi at the pond. This past year was very exciting as I co-chaired the Phoenix Children’s Beach Ball event and we raised $1.1 million! I very much enjoyed this team effort and all the wonderful people I have met along the way. It feels incredible to be able to support Phoenix Children’s and so many of the Valley’s children. Next up for me is business development on a new project where I get to put my chemical engineering background to work….stay tuned…

I was born… in Great Falls, Montana! I have to say that I am grateful for the newfound love and fame that Montana has earned after “Yellowstone” showcased its beauty. Prior to the show, I am not sure many people could have identified Montana on the map. 

My favorite thing about Arizona…The way the desert smells when it rains and our stunning sunsets! The variety of landscapes in Arizona is so great, too. The desert is so gorgeous, but I love that we are also just a few hours away from the forest. The Arizona restaurant scene is really growing which is so fun for a budding foodie such as myself. 

I’m listening to… a little bit of everything! Music-wise, when I’m working out, I like hip-hop and rap but I love ‘40s Jazz when I am cooking. I am on the hunt for the perfect podcast that will make me laugh.

My family…I am the youngest of three and we all still live here in Arizona near our parents.  I am married to my high-school sweetheart, and we have two boys. 

If I could have dinner with anyone, it would be… myself from 20 years in the future. I say this because I want to grow and evolve and be better for my loved ones. I would want her to share her perspective and wise advice. I think back to who I was 20 years ago and am grateful for how much I have grown. 

One thing I cannot live without… my family, of course. And my 3-pound yorkie, Scotch. He’s my Novio, my Scooterton, my Cowboy.

When I was younger, I wanted to be… someone who made a difference and helped many people. I always wanted to be a doctor. 

I’m inspired by… people who are confident and sincerely don’t let the thoughts of others hinder them from being themselves.

The one person who motivates me is… this is a tough one. If I had to pick one, I would say my dad. He always grounds me and knows just what to say to shift my perspective and make everything better!

If I could change anything in the world, it would be… the intolerance and fear of those that are different.

The perfect day would be…. going out to breakfast, hitting the gym, shopping and a light lunch, an afternoon coffee and walk, then cooking dinner at home while listening to my music and drinking wine.

My first job was…working at the dry cleaners when I was 15-years-old. Starbucks wouldn’t hire me.

My favorite escape…San Diego! 

My life… revolves around my kids. My life is busy and structured. I love knowing what’s coming next, but I also embrace change and surprises.

I’m currently working on… my physical and mental health. I finally realize how intricately connected the two are. I used to focus only on how my body looked, but now I focus on nurturing my body so it can be more capable. I am the happiest I’ve ever been. I am a better mother, wife, and friend when I take care of myself, too.

Always… practice gratitude! There are no good ol’ days. There is today and I am loving it.

Never… fear change.

Favorite Quote… “Better to have and not need than need and not have” 

Biggest Dream… figure out my life’s purpose. 

My Pet Peeve(s)… people who don’t hold the door for others or acknowledge someone who has held the door for them.

Bio-on yourself/company: Dana Ardebili is a wife and mother of two boys, ages 13 and 11 with a background in chemical engineering. She also was the co-chair of the recent Phoenix Children’s Beach Ball signature event. Now in its 30th year, the event is a vital source of funding for Phoenix Children’s Hope Fund, which raises money to support the areas of greatest need at Phoenix Children’s. This year, the event was able to raise more than $1.1 million and had around 500 guests in attendance with tasty bites and refreshments, along with live Yacht Rock performances.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts