Gluten-Free and Vegan Cupcakes

Are you a devote vegan? Do you have a gluten allergy? Good news: You can still enjoy Sprinkles incredible red velvet cupcakes! The Scottsdale cupcake shop just unveiled new gluten-free and vegan red velvet cupcakes (which is Sprinkles’ most popular flavor).

       

Sprinkles vegan red velvet cupcake substitutes traditional dairy products with vegan-friendly ingredients, including all-natural soymilk, tofu-based cream cheese and pure coconut oil. (Want to know a secret? I think I might like Sprinkles vegan red velvet even more than its original red velvet–I love the hint of coconut!) Gluten-free red velvet is made with gluten-free flour and topped with Sprinkles original cream cheese frosting. “Over the last couple years we have seen the requests for vegan and gluten-free cupcakes rise steadily,” says Sprinkles founder and pastry chef, Candace Nelson. “So we decided to explore different recipes for our fans. Now, regardless of health or dietary restrictions, we are excited that more people can enjoy a Sprinkles cupcake on their birthday.” 480.970.4321, www.sprinkles.com.

3 Comments

  • Kaytlin says:

    So yummy!

  • molly says:

    Awesome! Thanks for being gluten free AND vegan!!! Ok, Sprinkles….I’m going to challenge you to do even better. How about eliminate the soy and use rice based milk and sourcream. Lots of soy allergies out there too 🙂

  • Mitch Dufrane says:

    I haven’t tried the gluten-free but the vegan are amazing!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.