Congrats, Arizona Rattlers!

Written by Melissa Larsen Monday, 25 August 2014 16:13 - Last Updated Monday, 25 August 2014 16:21



This weekend the Arizona Rattlers--Best of Our Valley winner for Best Pro Sports Team--defeated the Cleveland Gladiators 72-32 in the Arena Football League's (AFL) ArenaBowl XXVII at Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, officially making them threepeat champs. ArenaBowl XXVII marks the team's third-consecutive ArenaBowl title and fifth in franchise history with championships in 1994, 1997, 2012 and 2013. The Rattlers are the second team in AFL history to win three-straight titles and the second franchise to win five ArenaBowl titles. Congrats, team!